MyFourWalls
What it is
MyFourWalls is a Mac CAD app for making virtual home models to plan a remodel and communicate a design to contractors. It combines a measured 2D floor plan with customizable 3D views, which can be displayed side by side or in day and night modes. Room planning supports dimensioned walls, automatic room recognition, multiple levels and adjustable staircases. You can import a blueprint image from your computer, scale it, and build from it. For finishes and furnishings, the app offers material collections, color changes and the option to bring in personal surface images. The maker lists 20 furniture categories and 500 adjustable furniture items. Design files can be exported as PDF or PNG; PDFs can be shared with contractors or viewed on mobile devices. MyFourWalls costs $26.99 per once. A free demo is available, with no duration stated. It runs on macOS and requires a Mac with Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard or later. The maker presents it for remodel planning and assessing furniture or accessories before purchase.
For and against
For
- Combines measured 2D plans with customizable 3D views.
- Supports multiple levels and adjustable staircases.
- Imports and scales blueprint images from a computer.
- Exports designs as PDF and PNG.
- Includes 500 adjustable furniture items across 20 categories.
Against
- Requires a Mac running Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard or later.
- The app costs $26.99 per once.
Who it suits
MyFourWalls suits Mac users planning a home remodel who want measured plans and customizable 3D views. It also fits people who want to explore furnishings and finishes before buying or share designs with contractors.
Getting started
- Visit the MyFourWalls product page.
- Download the free demo to try the app.
- Use a Mac running Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard or later.
- Buy the Mac app for $26.99 per once if you want the paid version.
Limits to know
The listed MyFourWalls plan costs $26.99 per once.
The verdict
Choose MyFourWalls if you use a Mac and want to develop a remodel plan with 2D and 3D views, blueprint import and contractor-friendly exports. Look elsewhere if you need a different platform or a free full version; the product is paid, with a free demo available.
Questions
How much does MyFourWalls cost?
The MyFourWalls plan costs $26.99 per once. A free demo is available.
Which platforms does it support?
MyFourWalls runs on macOS and requires a Mac with Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard or later.
Can I import a floor plan?
Yes. You can import and scale blueprint images saved on your computer.
What formats can designs be exported in?
The listed export formats are PDF and PNG. PDFs can be shared with contractors or viewed on mobile devices.
Does it support multi-floor design?
Yes. It supports multiple levels.
Does it connect to other apps or services?
No third-party integrations are named.
Facts on the record
- 2D and 3D design
- It provides an interactive measured 2D floor plan and customizable 3D views, including split-screen viewing and day and night modes.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- Blueprint import
- Users can import and scale blueprint images saved on their computer.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- Demo
- The maker says users can try a free demo; it does not state a trial duration.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- Furniture library
- The maker lists 20 furniture categories and 500 adjustable furniture items.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- Integrations
- The overview describes PDF export and blueprint and surface-image imports but does not name third-party integrations.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- Intended users
- The maker presents the software for people planning home remodels and evaluating furniture or accessories before buying them.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- Materials
- Users can choose from material collections for surfaces and furniture, change colors, and import personal surface images.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- PDF export
- Design files can be exported as PDFs for sharing with contractors or viewing on mobile devices.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- Platform requirement
- MyFourWalls runs on a Mac with Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard or later.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- Product
- MyFourWalls is CAD software for creating virtual home models to plan remodels and communicate designs to contractors.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- Room construction
- The software supports dimensioned walls, automatic room recognition, multiple levels, and adjustable staircases.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- Security and compliance
- The product overview does not state security or compliance features.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026
- Support
- The maker's Team and Imprint pages say their content is to be added and provide no support details.pandu-software.com · read 8 Oct 2026