October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
ThatPainter
Akzo Nobel India

JSW Dulux Financials: Balance Sheet, Profit & Loss, and Cash Flow (FY2025–26)

JSW Dulux reported ₹35,992 million revenue and ₹19,738 million profit in FY2025–26, including ₹18,459 million in exceptional items tied largely to a division sale.

By ThatPainter Team 4 min read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

ThatPainter is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More

JSW Dulux Limited reported ₹35,992 million in consolidated revenue and ₹19,738 million in consolidated profit for FY2025–26, the year ended 31 March 2026. The profit figure includes ₹18,459 million in exceptional items, largely linked to the sale of two divisions, so it should not be read as a measure of ordinary operating growth. At year-end, the company reported ₹37,953 million in assets and ₹24,516 million in equity. JSW Dulux is the former Akzo Nobel India Limited; JSW Paints became its promoter after acquiring a 61.2% stake in December 2025.

Which financial statements are covered?

The latest located statements are the audited consolidated financial statements for FY2025–26, which ended on 31 March 2026. The figures below use the annual report’s unit of ₹ millions; the NSE filing presents several amounts in ₹ lakhs, converted here for consistency. Consolidated statements include the group’s subsidiary, ICI India Research and Technology Centre Private Limited.

The company was formerly Akzo Nobel India Limited. Historical filings under that name belong to the company’s reporting history, but comparisons with FY2025–26 require care because the group’s business changed after the sale of two divisions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What does the FY2025–26 profit and loss statement show?

The table presents consolidated figures reported by JSW Dulux Limited for the years ended 31 March 2026 and 31 March 2025. Amounts are ₹ millions; figures are rounded to the nearest million.

Measure FY2025–26 FY2024–25
Revenue from operations 35,992 40,693
Profit before exceptional items and tax 5,196 5,699
Profit before tax 23,655 5,699
Profit for the year 19,738 4,295

These year-on-year figures are not directly comparable as presented: the company says the Powder Coatings division and International Research Center division were sold during the quarter ended 30 September 2025. Revenue from operations and profit before exceptional items and tax were lower than the prior-year figures, but the change in the group’s businesses means the table is not a like-for-like measure of ongoing operations.

Rank #2
Sale
The Psychology of Money: Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
  • Ideal for Gifting
  • Ideal for a bookworm
  • Compact for travelling

Why reported profit rose sharply

Exceptional items totaled ₹18,459 million in FY2025–26. The principal item was a ₹18,925 million gain from the slump sale of the Powder Coatings and International Research Center divisions, net of directly attributable expenses. Other disclosed items included a ₹79 million impairment of assets made unusable by the sale, a ₹317 million labour-code impact, a ₹141 million retention incentive, and a ₹71 million reimbursement toward carve-out costs.

The distinction matters: profit before exceptional items and tax was ₹5,196 million, while profit before tax was ₹23,655 million. Most of the difference reflects the exceptional items, rather than a comparable rise in ordinary operating earnings. The filing also reports a ₹648 million gain on sale of immovable property in the quarter ended 31 March 2026, included in net gain on sale of immovable properties.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What does the balance sheet show at 31 March 2026?

Balance-sheet amounts are measured at the reporting date, unlike revenue and profit, which cover the financial year. The following are consolidated year-end figures in ₹ millions, rounded to the nearest million.

Measure 31 March 2026 31 March 2025
Total assets 37,953 29,034
Total equity 24,516 13,302
Total liabilities 13,437 Not stated in the cited annual-report extract
Current assets 17,871 Not stated in the cited annual-report extract
Cash and cash equivalents 2,698 Not stated in the cited annual-report extract

The movement in assets and equity reflects the company’s position at two dates, not performance from continuing operations alone. The sale of divisions and the resulting exceptional gain are important context for interpreting the higher FY2025–26 year-end equity.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What is known about cash flow?

The FY2025–26 annual report includes a consolidated cash-flow statement prepared using the indirect method, with operating, investing, and financing cash-flow sections. The available reported statement details here do not establish complete totals for those categories or for the net change in cash, so no cash-flow amount is quoted. The ₹2,698 million cash and cash equivalents figure is a balance-sheet amount at 31 March 2026, not the cash generated during the year.

This distinction is useful when reading company results: profit is an accrual-based measure, while cash flow records cash movements over the period. A complete assessment of how earnings translated into cash requires the full cash-flow statement and its notes, particularly because the division sale produced a large exceptional gain and related adjustments.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How did JSW Paints become the promoter?

JSW Paints completed its acquisition of Akzo Nobel India on 10 December 2025. The company’s exchange filing says JSW held 61.2% of paid-up equity and became the promoter; that total included the 0.44% stake JSW Paints had previously acquired through the open offer. This ownership change occurred during FY2025–26, the same year as the sale of the two divisions reflected in the exceptional items.

The company describes its business as manufacturing paints, coatings, and allied products in India and reports Paints as its single reportable segment in the cited filing. That means this disclosure does not provide multiple operating segments for a segment-by-segment financial comparison.

Sources and reporting basis

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

More from the Paint Desk

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.